We understand that TextFree might not work for everyone, so that is why we have provided step-by-step instructions on:
- How to close your TextFree account
- This deactivates your account and prevents future logins.
- Important for iOS users: Closing your account is a permanent action. After you close, you will be unable to reactivate your account & will lose your TextFree number, and all TextFree data such as messages, voicemail, and media will be deleted without the ability to recover them.
- How to cancel your TextFree Plus subscription
- This stops recurring charges from the app store & removes the TextFree Plus features from your account.
TextFree Plus subscribers:
- You must cancel your subscription via the app store to avoid future charges.
- Uninstalling an app will not automatically stop your subscription.
Please click the link below for steps on canceling your subscription and/or closing your TextFree account.
Having trouble with closing your account or canceling your subscription? Contact us.