Messages and calls may still show in the inbox when you reopen your TextFree account, depending on how long it's been since you used or closed your TextFree account.
Please note that your call and message history may not be available after any long period of inactivity and our support team will be unable to retrieve them.
- Messages will no longer be available to you if you ever complete a verified deletion request for your account.
- Deleting messages/conversations/voicemails is a permanent action and cannot be recovered by you nor TextFree once they have been deleted.
No. After you close your account, you will lose your TextFree number and all TextFree data such as messages, voicemail, and media will be deleted without the ability to recover them.
If you have further questions regarding your account, please submit a request.