Messages and calls may still show in the inbox when you reopen your TextFree account, depending on how long it's been since you used or closed your TextFree account.
Please note that your call and message history may not be available after any long period of inactivity and our support team will be unable to retrieve them.
- Messages will no longer be available to you if you ever complete a verified deletion request for your account.
- Deleting messages/conversations/voicemails is a permanent action and cannot be recovered by you nor TextFree Support once deleted.
No. After you close your account, you will lose your TextFree number and all TextFree data such as messages, voicemail, and media will be deleted without the ability to recover them.
Note: The close account process is permanent and cannot be reopened by you or Textfree Support. You will need to start fresh with a new account.
If you have further questions regarding your account, please submit a request.
Well, That Didn't Work...
Sorry, something didn't go through. If the problem persists, please contact support.
what can i do to make it work again?
How can I find out if someone else is logging in on my account
Could you please submit a ticket and we can look into this further? Click here to submit a request
Article is closed for comments.